Futures Art School Trends in 2045

Futures Art School Trends in 2045

Research Project about Future Visions on Art Academies
Project period 2021 - 2024
As part of the Erasmus+ Knowledge Alliance

Die Erasmus Knowledge Alliance Higher Art Education, Creative Industry and Business – Futures Art School Trends – 2045 (FAST45) hat zum Ziel, zukunftsorientiertes Denken und Handeln in Kunsthochschulen und Universitäten zu initiieren und zu unterstützen. Das Projekt eröffnet einen Dialog und Wissensaustausch zwischen den verschiedenen Kunsthochschulen und Universitäten in Europa und ihren sozioökonomischen Partnern aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen.

Im Rahmen des FAST45 Projekts werden mögliche Veränderungen in der Rolle und der Struktur von Kunsthochschulen und Universitäten unter Berücksichtigung zukünftiger technologischer und gesellschaftlicher Entwicklungen untersucht. Der zu betrachtende Zeitraum ist 25 Jahre. Durch umfangreiche Recherchen, Trendanalysen, einem Austausch mit Experten und innovative künstlerische Praktiken ist es das Ziel, neue Denkweisen und Strategien für die Zukunft künstlerischer Bildung und Ausbildung und der Rolle von Künstlern in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zu explorieren. Begleitend wird erforscht, wie eine künstlerische Herangehensweise als Methode für Zukunftsdenken eingesetzt werden kann, und wie als Ergebnis neue und explorative Prozesse entdeckt werden können.

Das Projekt bereitet eine umfassende Sammlung von Wissen und Daten auf, die den Kunsthochschulen und Universitäten und ihren Partnern zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Diese Ressource soll die Entwicklung und Implementierung von zukunftsorientierten Ansätzen innerhalb der Kunsthochschulen und Universitäten unterstützen und als Leitfaden für die Vorhersage von Trends innerhalb der Branche dienen. Darüber hinaus wird es eine Plattform für die Zusammenarbeit von Wissenschaft, Technologie und Kunst in einem professionellen Umfeld geschaffen, in dem gemeinsam Zukunftsszenarien erforscht und diskutiert werden können.

Projekt Partners:

LUCA School of Arts
Estonian Academy of Arts
University of the Arts Finland
Cefedem Auvergne Rhône-Alpes
Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF
Technological University Dublin
Xenorama Collective for Audio-Visual Art
Microsoft Ireland
Conexiones Improbables
Association Européenne des Conservatoires, Académies de Musique et Musikhochschule (EAC)
European League of Institutes of the Arts (ELIA)
School of Commons, University of the Arts Zürich

Futures Art School Trends 2045

Futures Art School Trends 2045

Research Project about Future Visions on Art Academies
Project period 2021 - 2024
As part of the Erasmus+ Knowledge Alliance

The Erasmus Knowledge Alliance Higher Art Education, Creative Industry and Business – Futures Art School Trends – 2045 (FAST45) aims at initiating and supporting future thinking within Institutes of Higher Arts Education (IHAE). The project will facilitate dialogues and exchanges of knowledge between these institutes and external socio-economic partners from a variety of disciplines.

FAST45’s objective is to explore possible shifts in the role and infrastructure of Institutes of Higher Arts Education in line with future technological and societal developments within the next 25 years. Through the process of extensive research, trend analysis, exchange with industry professionals, and discovery of innovative art-related practices, the project hopes to introduce new ways of thinking about the future of arts education, artist employment, and the role of artists in society.  Furthermore, FAST45 aims to explore how an artistic approach can be employed to future thinking itself and as a result discover new, explorative processes that can be applied to long-term strategic planning within art institutions.

The project will result in a comprehensive collection of knowledge and data, which will be accessible to Institutes of Higher Arts Education and their partners. This will provide a resource, which will aid the development and implementation of future-oriented approaches within IHAE’s infrastructures, and serve as a guide for predicting trends within the industry. Furthermore, it will establish a platform for collaboration within a trans-professional environment of science, technology, and the arts, where future scenarios can be explored and discussed.

Project Partners:

LUCA School of Arts
Estonian Academy of Arts
University of the Arts Finland
Cefedem Auvergne Rhône-Alpes
Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF
Technological University Dublin
Xenorama Collective for Audio-Visual Art
Microsoft Ireland
Conexiones Improbables
Association Européenne des Conservatoires, Académies de Musique et Musikhochschule (EAC)
European League of Institutes of the Arts (ELIA)
School of Commons, University of the Arts Zürich